coral & chambray

image

J.Crew Factory chambray shirtdress (similar, similar); Nike Air Pegasus ’83 sneakers in mica green orange (other colors); Forever 21 scarf (love this coral leopard scarf); Madewell leather collar stud cuff bracelet in dark cabernet (similar); Marc by Marc Jacobs Amy rose gold watch; Anastasia liquid lipstick in retro coral.

I love coral. Whenever I see this color, vivid memories of the hot summer sun, rattan marks on the backs of your thighs and the faint smell of coconut all come flooding back. You see, I’m a summer baby and I love all things summer.

If you don’t have a shirtdress, you need to get one pronto. I love one-piece items, it cuts down on getting-dressed time. Or, you just devote more time to your shoes and accessories. I just bought the Anastasia liquid lipstick in retro coral, so it was the starting point. I matched the coral with my sneakers and scarf. I’ve been loving little neckerchief scarves lately (bandannas are having a major moment right now), so I thought I’d try it out instead of a statement necklace.

By the way, the staying power of this matte lipstick is crazy! It’s been 6+ hours since I’ve applied it and it’s still going strong. The color is very intense, but I seriously love how it shows up in photos. I also purchased a rosy nude called Lovely, I’ll let you know if I like it or not. It’s a great value, you just need a little bit to apply the color and it comes in a huge lipgloss tube (it’s definitely a lipstick and not a lip tint or gloss). And for a matte lipstick, it’s not drying at all. Although, you should make sure your lips aren’t chapped before applying. This is my new night out lipstick, I may not even need to throw it in my clutch since it lasts through eating and drinking.

Do you like the color coral? Enjoy your Tuesday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elle
    Apr 07, 2015 @ 15:56:04

    Love the chambray dress, especially with those sneakers and the scarf! The whole look is so on trend for casual chic . WE are hearing a lot about denim, but i think chambray is the better choice for summer!
    I love coral, but I have to experiment with the right shade for my skin tone!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

