seersucker

image

J.Crew Factory Kiss Kiss tee (similar), seersucker pencil skirt (similar), elastic belt (similar, similar); J.Crew floral shield necklace; Nero Giardini oxfords (similar, similar); H&M faux leather cuff (similar); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch.

image

J.Crew Factory Kiss Kiss tee (similar), seersucker pencil skirt (similar), elastic belt (similar, similar); J.Crew floral shield necklace; Nero Giardini oxfords (similar, similar); H&M faux leather cuff (similar); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch.

It’s seersucker weather and this pencil skirt fits the bill. I bought it a few years ago and then it was too small for me. Now, it’s a little loose but it’s nothing that an elastic belt can’t fix. I continued the preppy vibe with my Italian-made oxfords/brogues, but I diffused the preppiness with my Kiss Kiss tee and a statement necklace. A super easy outfit for a pretty spring day.

Do you wear seersucker? Please share how you style it. xx

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny
    Apr 02, 2015 @ 16:35:46

    Super cute for spring!

    Reply

  2. Elle
    Apr 05, 2015 @ 09:47:32

    Love the ectlectic way your wore such a classic and preppy fabric. The pencil skirt is lovely and I adore the tee and necklace. Well done, you know how I love creative style!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

  3. Sahra
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 10:23:29

    love this cute look! you’ve inspired me to wear my own J.Crew tee today!

    XO Sahra
    Que Sera Sahra

    Reply

  4. happinessatmidlife
    Apr 06, 2015 @ 23:04:45

    I love this on you! Oxfords and seersucker and made for each other. I bought my first seersucker pants last year in a gingham print and wore them last stop. They are so perfect when it’s hot out.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    Hope to see you Thursday for TBT Fashion link up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

