layered jumpsuit

image

LOFT Lou & Grey chambray jumpsuit (sold out online, but similar here & here); J.Crew Factory houndstooth sweatshirt (similar here & here); J.Crew MacAlister wedge boots; Madewell Ensign necklace, tiger’s eye cocktail ring (cool lapis ring) & earrings; Cara leather studded cuff bracelet (similar); Marc by Marc Jacobs Amy Rose gold watch.

This jumpsuit is so soft and comfortable, it’s like a warm hug on this cold and damp day. I’m so glad I bought this before it sold out online. Talk about a versatile layering piece, this begs to be punched up with prints, bright colors or the ever reliable neutral palette. Shoe options are endless: ankle boots, sandals, mules, slides, etc. It looks cute with sneakers, but I had to give my leopard slip-on sneakers a break from overuse (I reach for them almost everyday).

Are you doing jumpsuits this season? Happy Thursday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elle
    Mar 30, 2015 @ 16:15:35

    Love the jumpsuit, and the way you punched it up with the graphic check sweater. Lovely combo, and I adore the shoes.
    No jumpsuits for me I don’t think, unless one that wows me shows itself and hops in my shopping cart…you never know!
    XX, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

