got flare?

image

Armor Lux red striped top (great dupe and similar); Twenty8Twelve flared jeans (similar); Alexander McQueen Chelsea ankle boots (similar); Vintage boho necklace (gold boho necklace) & Omega watch (similar); Madewell leather collar stud cuff in dark cabernet (brass & braided leather option) & tiger’s eye cocktail ring (lapis option).

Flared jeans are back, thankfully I saved my old pairs from several years ago. The higher rise and lowered floor-grazing hem makes for longer legs, which is always a good thing. Classic red breton stripes and a boho necklace complete the 70’s-inspired outfit. Very easy and very comfortable.

Are you dusting off your flared jeans for this spring? Enjoy your Tuesday!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 12:09:52

    Love that flares are back for spring and they look so cute on you.
    x Laura

    Reply

  2. John Marine
    Mar 11, 2015 @ 14:14:03

    I figured I dropped by here to “Valley of the Shoes” after replying to this outfit on Instagram. I am John.

    This is a classy pair of denim jeans here with the trouser-like design. I certainly love flares ranging from bootcut to some extreme (but not TOO extreme) bell bottoms. These jeans look great along with the striped top. Love your style here.

    johnbmarine.blogspot.com

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Mar 11, 2015 @ 14:39:51

      Welcome, John Marine! Thanks for visiting my blog and for the kind comments. I agree with you, I’m not a fan of the too exaggerate bell bottoms. Stripes go with everything and they make me smile. 🙂

      Reply

  3. elb743
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 00:12:07

    Fabulous! I agree it adds length !Love the red striped tee, and the high waisted jeans. I just got my new pair but but they are a bit too long/
    Happy spring.
    How smart you were to have these!
    xx, elle
    you are looking beautiful, btw..
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

