40% off at LOFT

Starting today, it’s 40% off your LOFT purchase online (no code needed) and in-store and there seems to be no exclusions (hey there, Lou & Grey!). Eyes forward to spring and summer in these fun pieces that I just ordered online this morning:

image

Chambray jumpsuit. A little out of my comfort zone but I think they look cool on bloggers and Instagrammers. They’re great to layer with over and under, which helps detract from the Mike the Mechanic look.

image

Striped romper. The strapless style is easy to pull up and down, and I need to replace some of my old cover-ups for my vacations and summertimes at the shore.

image

Botanic romper. This could be really cute for a casual night out with my espadrille wedge sandals.

image

Striped cover-up. Perfect cover-up when the wind kicks up at the beach or during the cool and breezy evenings. A must-have with the hoodie as well and how perfect are the stripes?

image

Hair tie set. Love the hair ties, they don’t give you that unsightly kink in your hair when you take them out. Also, they are very gentle on your hair.

Are you going to check out the LOFT sale? TGIF to you!

3/13/15 update: I just tried everything on and it all fits nicely (I ordered size Small for all clothing items, my new true size since I’ve lost some weight). The verdict is LOVE IT. My favorite is the Botanic romper, the print is gorgeous! I also love the navy trim on the front pockets. The jumpsuit is so comfortable and the chambray fabric is super soft. The color skews more grey than light blue though. I love it but my husband has his reservations. He asked me if I could fill up the tank and check under the hood when I tried it on, ha. It’s a man repeller piece, but I love jumpsuits and I’m going to style it with my flair. A definite keeper. The striped strapless romper is the cutest cover-up ever and it has pockets. The striped hoodie cover-up is so cozy (a light French terry material) and I may wear it with leggings as a tunic for those cool spring and summer nights on the boardwalk or just around town.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elb743
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 20:56:09

    Great choices! I especially love the chambray jumpsuit and can’t wait to se it on you. Love the romper, too!
    It is great to be looking at spring clothing!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

