latest beauty products

image

neuBROW brow enhancing serum & StriVectin TL advanced tightening neck cream (also comes in a smaller size).

A couple of beauty product reviews for you on this snowy day. In the last couple of years, I feel like my skin has gotten a little saggy and my hair has been thinning. This isn’t unexpected seeing as how I’m in my mid-forties but thankfully, I’m still at a point where good beauty products can still make a positive difference.

I’ve been applying the neuBROW serum off and on since Christmas and I think it’s working on my sparse eyebrows. Most of the time, I brush it on at night after I’ve washed my face and moisturized. I don’t do it every night since it’s expensive, but I apply it a few nights per week. My brows have grown back a little bit, enough that I rarely use my brow pencil and I just stick with my Benefit Gimme Brow (previously reviewed here) for a quick fill-in. I’d recommend this brow serum if you’re looking to grow some brow hairs back.

I just got the StriVectin neck cream this past weekend and have been using it in the morning and at night. I was going to wait another week or two to form an opinion. I didn’t need to, this neck cream that I apply along my jawline and neck is really effective in tightening everything up. I’m impressed, this stuff works. My chin and neck were becoming a problem area but I feel like I can turn back time a bit if I keep using this thick cream.

So there you have it, a couple of beauty pick-me-ups to fight the clock and gravity. Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

