workout top review

image
image

Essential performance long-sleeve top in fuchsia heather and granite heather.

I was in the market for a long-sleeve workout top for awhile but I couldn’t stomach paying nearly $100 for one at Lululemon. It’s also not cheap for a Nike top either (my other workout gear go-to). I stumbled upon this top while perusing through a LL Bean catalogue and was instantly intrigued at the reasonable price. I ordered the two colors you see above. Well, I love them. I ordered one size down, a small, and it’s comfortable and fitted against my body (but not tight). There’s ruching (talk about flattering) on the lower sides and thumb holes. It’s also has a SPF of 50 in case you need the sun protection. My first impression was that the material is sooooo soft. I really didn’t want to take it off. Keep it up, LL Bean, and I may just break my Lululemon habit.

Here’s the stock photo with a model, so you see how it fits:

image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elb743
    Feb 22, 2015 @ 16:43:16

    Wow, you are right, this is a perfect top! Love the ruching, and the color, and having a soft piece to work out in is awesome. And SPF also!
    Fabulous!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com/

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Feb 22, 2015 @ 17:14:16

      Thanks, Elle! I put the top to the test this weekend and it was a dream to work out in. I’m also tempted to use it as a layer for this winter, it’s much softer than my cotton tees.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

