my Super Bowl weekend

Here are some more outfits and pics from the long weekend I had in Arizona:

image

ASOS navy sweater (similar); J.Crew Ludlow pants with sequin tuxedo stripe & floral shield necklace; J.Crew Factory Isabelle calf hair leopard pump; Cara love knot hinge cuff (similar); Cartier tank watch.

image

ASOS navy sweater (similar); J.Crew Ludlow pants with sequin tuxedo stripe & floral shield necklace; J.Crew Factory Isabelle calf hair leopard pump; Cara love knot hinge cuff (similar); Cartier tank watch.

image

Marc by Marc Jacobs Persian Ink Gilded Sunflower Dress (similar); Alexander McQueen Chelsea ankle boots (similar); HUE opaque tights; Cartier tank watch.

image

J.Crew beaded chevron popover; AG Adriano Goldschmied Stilt jeans; Steve Madden Ecentric leopard sneakers; J.Crew Factory yellow braided belt (similar); Cartier tank watch.

image

My Super Bowl ticket.

image

The view from our seats!

image

Katy Perry at the half-time show. She killed it as well as the incomparable Lenny Kravitz and Missy Elliott (a huge welcome back!!!)

image

Autumn Cashmere leopard sweater (similar); J Brand Houlihan skinny cargo pants (similar); Report Marks ankle boots (similar); Ray Ban aviator sunglasses.

Congratulations to the New England Patriots! It was an exciting championship game this year and lots of fun memories were made. Our Boston friends were beyond thrilled and we were so happy for their big win.

If you’re ever in Scottsdale, please check out The Mission restaurant. The Mexican food was incredible, everything we ordered for lunch was delicious and fresh. Get the ginger cilantro margarita, trust. They also had several taco kiosks at the Super Bowl tailgate, I may have inhaled 7 or 8 tacos. They were that good.

p.s. I’ve just joined Alice’s linkup on her blog, Happiness at Mid-Life. Check it out here to view a variety of winter styles!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gigisgoneshopping
    Feb 06, 2015 @ 19:29:54

    Cute outfits!! What an exciting trip. My mom totally wants to go to a Superbowl. I could take it or leave it. I’m sure I’d love halftime. I thought Katy Perry did a good job. Ppl criticized her for being cartoony or campy. Uh, it’s Kary Perry. That’s her schtick, production designwise. Thanks for sharing your pics. I like my ludlow sequin stripe pants. If I hadn’t seen that you ordered them, I wouldn’t have even bought them.

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Feb 06, 2015 @ 23:19:11

      Thanks so much. Yay, glad to hear you like the Ludlow pants! The stripes down the sides are very leg lengthening, which helps my short legs. I see you totally rocking these, Gigi!

      I think you and your mom would love going to the Super Bowl. The next one is being held in San Francisco, they predict it will be the best one yet (50th Super Bowl). It’s a big party that lasts for 3 to 4 days in the host city, it’s crazy fun.

      Reply

  2. Happiness at Mid Life
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 00:13:01

    How cool that you got to attend the Super Bowl. I am not a fan of football would love to attend of these days since it’s such a fun event. I love the J Crew stripe sequin pants. I tried the top top in the same sequins but it just looked awful on me.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    Reply

  3. bucklebuttonzip
    Feb 10, 2015 @ 08:08:45

    You looked wonderful in all your outfits. The cocktail dress was a treat! So glad you guys got to go to the Superbowl. That’s a life event.
    x Laura

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

