j.crew SHOPNOW ends tonight!

I’m seriously crushing on my recent J.Crew purchases. They’re running a sale in-store and online (code is SHOPNOW) and it ends tonight, so don’t delay if you see something you love. Just keep in mind that all items are final sale.

Here are my new lovelies:

image

Floral shield necklace. I first spotted this necklace on Gigi (her wonderful blog is the first listed on my blog roll) and was very impressed how this necklace elevates even a simple t-shirt. Total keeper.

image

Beaded chevron popover in black watch plaid. Again, another item I fell in love with on Gigi’s blog. At this price, I bought this shirt in 3 colors. I went down one size from my usual. The tunic length is long enough to wear leggings. It also looks very smart tucked in.

image

Beaded chevron popover in vintage surplus. I went down one size from my usual. This looks extra golden goddess with gold jewelry. You will glow in this top.

image

Beaded chevron popover in white. White shirts are always classic and this one has a bit of a twist. Again, I went down one size from my usual size.

image

Ludlow pants with sequin tuxedo stripe. I went down one size since the cut is somewhat generous. They are business in the front and back, but they bring the party on the sides.

Enjoy your Sunday night, I’ll be watching Downton Abbey with some wine. Cheers!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elle Berman
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 15:00:30

    I am in lOVE the the shield necklace! I am so glad you scored it. I also love the plaid blouse, and it looks great on you, and the tuxedo pants with the unexpected striped of sequins is a perfect touch.
    Thanks for sharing, I do love J. Crew!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com/

    Reply

  2. Elle Berman
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 15:03:09

    again, i left something out..
    I also love Downtown Abbey,
    the witty and subtle language ,
    the costumes, the wonderful characters that are so well developed, and the
    decor and jewelry too. What a feast it all is!
    xx, elle
    http://mydailycostume.com/

    Reply

  3. gigisgoneshopping
    Jan 22, 2015 @ 05:04:06

    Thanks for the mention! I have 4 of your 5 new items. Closet twins. 🙂

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Jan 22, 2015 @ 08:09:12

      I should thank you, everyone loves the necklace and the popover shirts! They looked amazing on you, so naturally I had to follow suit. 🙂 I’m thinking of the gold linen shorts you featured on your blog earlier this week. I will likely purchase that too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

