recent pics

I took a little break over the holidays from taking outfit pics, but here are some pics from my Instagram so you can see what I’ve been up to lately:

image

My new red wine obsession, Palazzo Della Torre, from Allegrini. It’s a baby Amarone and it’s wonderful to drink with food or just on its own. It’s silky and delicate but the aroma and color are rich and bold. We had the pleasure of visiting the producer, their winery and breathtaking property, Villa Della Torre, last year during out Italy trip. Check it out here on their website. I remember fondly of our visit every time I sip their wine.

image

Look at that face. It’s Henry, my brother-in-law’s English bulldog. He’s a year old now and just a love muffin.

image

Screen shot of My Fitness Pal progress page from a couple of weeks ago. I started MFP a year and 15 pounds ago, woo hoo! To think I lost over 10% of my body weight is crazy. I’m striving to lose more weight and gain more healthy habits for 2015.

image

We joined a gym (!!) on New Year’s Eve and I took a pic of their sign to remind me of the important message. We exercised almost everyday during our recent vacation to Mexico.

image

Just. Go.

image

The beautiful ocean of Cancun, Mexico. The water was turquoise, warm and perfect.

image

Dipping my toes in the sand. You can see a peek of my striped coverup (old, but similar here).

image

I love this tropical coverup and Panama hat from Madewell (sold out, but similar here). The tiny bows on the sides of my sunglasses make me smile every time.

Happy Wednesday! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elle
    Jan 16, 2015 @ 17:37:59

    Wow, adorable: Henry has the cutest face!
    Love your pics of Mexico, the water is so pretty..those waves!
    Love your cover up! Looks great on you, and congrats on the weight loss, but you dont need to lose any more, IMHO..
    The bows on the glasses make me smile, too!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

