3 new faves

image

Madewell Barrow trousers. I first spied these on another blogger, Gigi’s Gone Shopping (on my blog roll), and I was immediately intrigued. I love these cross-front pants because they are a little different from the norm and they are comfortable as hell. I ordered these in my normal jean size (28) and they fit perfectly with just the right amount of slouch. The sateen fabric is silky soft, it feels so nice against your skin. I swore off pants (with the exception for more casual styles such as jeans, leggings, chinos/khakis, slouchy/soft pants) several years ago and this is my first pair since then. They’re that fantastic.

image

Snowpiercer. It’s available on Netfix stream and On Demand. We watched this movie this past weekend and I’m still thinking about it. It’s not my usual genre, but I was hooked as soon as this movie started. Great characters (Tilda Swinton is again killing it here, love her) and storyline, it had a unique feel to it. It was directed by Bong Joon-ho, a renowned Korean director (he also wrote the screenplay, based on the French novel Le Transperceneige). Now I want to see more of Bong’s movies, I just added them my Netflix.

image

Magic Bullet Dessert Bullet. I’m asking for this kitchen gadget for Xmas. My sister has it and I need this in my life! We have been eating really healthy this year and this transforms your favorite frozen fruit (& nonfat Greek yogurt to taste, if you like) into frozen yogurt. No sugar, milk or cream needed. You can play around with all kinds of ingredients. If you’re looking for a guilt-free solution to your dessert cravings, the Dessert Bullet is it.

Any new favorite finds you’d like to share?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ina
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 18:54:26

    I have to check out the pants,thanks for the review!

    ina-wonderland.blogspot.com

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Dec 10, 2014 @ 19:20:38

      Hi Ina! Welcome and thanks for checking out my blog. 🙂
      I think you need these pants, I think they will look fab on you. I can see them with your cute plaid shirts or an oversized white button-down.

      Reply

  2. elb743
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 22:52:50

    Love all of these! I love the slouchy pants, they look comfy but cool, not slouchy.
    I am looking for real trousers, but In my size it will be tough..
    Love the cool apparatus.. My husband might like that, he loves greek yogurt, but we dont like going out for frozen yogurt in the winter< I would imagine he would love his favorite yogurt frozen.
    Appreciate that netflix reccomedation, it sounds well done, and like something my hubby and i would like.
    Great work!
    thanks, i think you just gave me my husbands birthdya gift idea!!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com/

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Dec 11, 2014 @ 09:10:23

      So glad the Dessert Bullet may be a birthday gift for your husband, Elle! I think you’d really enjoy the movie, please let me know what you think if you watch it. And, the pants are available in size 24 online (although you may be a smaller size). Thanks for your comment! xx

      Reply

  3. gigisgoneshopping
    Dec 12, 2014 @ 01:08:55

    Aren’t those pants the best? As soon as I recvd them, we had a weather shift before I could get them styled to look seasonally appropriate and not too spring-like. Thanks for the mention 🙂

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Dec 12, 2014 @ 10:27:27

      Of course, anytime! Thank you for introducing them to me! I also want to credit you for the Madewell blazer coat. I love the way you style your outfits and I rely on all of your comprehensive and fun reviews! I’m looking forward to seeing your outfit when you wear the Barrows in the future. xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

