leopard in a moto jacket

image

Madewell motorcycle jacket in vintage merlot (also in black); Zara leopard shirt (old, similar here); J Brand Houlihan pants (old, similar here); Pedro Garcia Samara bootie in dune (also in black); diamond cigar band ring (similar here); diamond stud earrings (fun version here).

image

Zara leopard shirt (old, similar here); J Brand Houlihan pants (old, similar here); Pedro Garcia Samara bootie in dune (also in black); diamond cigar band ring (similar here); diamond stud earrings (fun version here); Madewell Arrowstack necklace; Rebecca Minkoff grey leather cuff (similar here); Cara white studded leather cuff (similar here); Cartier tank watch.

image

Madewell motorcycle jacket in vintage merlot (also in black); Zara leopard shirt (old, similar here); J Brand Houlihan pants (old, similar here); Pedro Garcia Samara bootie in dune (also in black); diamond cigar band ring (similar here); diamond stud earrings (fun version here).

Suddenly there’s a slight chill in the air. Glad I’m prepared with my new wine colored moto jacket. I snagged this during a 30% off promo and I’m so glad I did. This is a traditional motorcycle jacket in all of the elements (belt, zips at the sleeves, snaps where they should be at the lapels and main closures). I’m comparing it to my beloved Schott N.Y.C. Perfecto men’s motorcycle jacket (in black, of course) that I bought during my college days. The real deal of all motorcycle jackets. I still have it and it’s still badass after 20+ years by the way.

The Madewell moto jacket is beautiful, the leather and details are top-notch. I can sniff this jacket all day long, the leather smell is that good. The color is so luxe. I’d wear it as a lip or nail color, it’s truly gorgeous.

I’m also loving my Pedro Garcia Samara booties, they are ridiculously comfy. I snagged these during the Nordstrom anniversary sale in July. Again, I’m thrilled that I did. These are my first pair of Pedro Garcia shoes and they are very well constructed (in Spain, which is my number 2 pick after Italy as far as shoes go).

The leopard top and skinny cargos are old, but they are still favorites of mine. I’m really pleased with how the colors complement each other, perfect for an autumn evening out.

Do you wear motorcycle jackets, leather or in another material?
Happy Monday and cheers! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

