recent purchases

Madewell is doing an additional 30% off all sale items with code PICKMEUP. I ordered 6 pieces of jewelry which averaged $10 per item. That’s a serious steal since the regular prices for their jewelry are a bit on the high side. But since I’ve purchased my Arrowstack necklace, I’m obsessed with Madewell’s jewelry (see the necklace worn here and here). If you order online, don’t forget there’s always free shipping and there’s no qualifying minimum dollar amount! Here they are:

image

Bow ring. So demure and cute, a must to wear with something feminine.

image

Cocktail ring. The coolest statement ring ever. I see this worn with my favorite maxi dresses in the summer and a winter white sweater in the winters.

image

Pendant necklace. Very Grecian-inspired, hence the moniker. Perfect over your favorite slouchy tee or sweater.

image

Tag necklace. This long tag necklace was meant to be layered with your favorite shorter necklaces. Madewell is the best at necklace layering.

image

Earrings. Elegant boho earrings to go with all the things.

image

Leather cuff. You know leather cuff bracelets are my jam, so I naturally had to have this in this dark and rich wine color. It also comes in black.

So, I ordered a couple of rugs from L.L. Bean and I added a plaid button-down flannel shirt and a fisherman knit sweater to the virtual shopping cart. L.L. Bean is not on my radar for clothing, but I’m intrigued by their Signature line which seems to have more of a contemporary look and fit. Remember these cool ankle boots in this post?

The fisherman knit sweater is from the Signature line and seems modernized (cropped and very fitted throughout). It doesn’t look like your (grand)mom’s sweater. The plaid flannel is from the traditional line, however. I’m not stressing in case it doesn’t work out, they are supposedly amazing with returns. And, there’s always free shipping for any dollar amount, yay.

image

Plaid shirt. Sorry for the tiny image. I’ve wanted a Black Stewart plaid shirt for a long time (I still regret passing on the J.Crew Factory shirt from a couple of years ago). This seems to be a staple shirt for many and it gets excellent reviews on the website.

image

Fisherman sweater. 100% cotton, which I appreciate since wool (yet not cashmere, go figure) causes skin rashes for me. Talk about a classic, this sweater will be timeless for years to come.

Have you done some damage, shopping-wise, lately? Please share the details. Enjoy your Sunday Funday! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

