my inner ballerina

image

Madewell shirt and necklace; Rag & Bone jeans; Jessica Simpson ballet flats; J.Crew Factory leopard bangle (old but similar here); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ watch.

image

Madewell shirt and necklace; Rag & Bone jeans; Jessica Simpson ballet flats; J.Crew Factory leopard bangle (old but similar here); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ watch.

image

Chloé leather ballet flats ($485, sold out online).

image

Jessica Simpson Mandalaye ballet flats in Natural.

image

Madewell shirt and necklace; Rag & Bone jeans; Jessica Simpson ballet flats; J.Crew Factory leopard bangle (old but similar here); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ watch.

Chloé had these amazing ballet flats a couple of years ago and I just admired then from afar. They look so feminine, you could easily envision a young Audrey Hepburn wearing these flats. I recently found a more reasonably priced dupe with the Jessica Simpson Mandalaye ballet flats (which come in natural, black, brown, leopard calf hair and a dark grey leopard calf hair!) on Macy’s Instagram (#macyslove). I ordered my true size and they are really comfortable with lots of cushiony padding for your feet. So much nicer than my Tory Burch Eddie flats, where the soles felt super thin and flimsy. You need these Jessica Simpson flats, trust me.

I’m also wearing my new Rag & Bone skinny boyfriend jeans that I picked up in this year’s Anniversary Sale at Nordstrom. The denim is soft and the fit is fantastic. I think they’re a flattering version of the boyfriend jean. Lastly, I’m loving my new white button-down shirt and Arrowstack necklace from Madewell. I wasn’t sure about keeping the white shirt since I have another one from J.Crew Factory, but I wanted to channel my inner Emmanuelle Alt with a proper oversized shirt. This one is perfect, big but not ridiculous. It has side panels which allow for fool-proof half tucks (tucked in the front, left out in the back).

Suffice it to say, I’m loving this slouchy with a bit-of-girly look. Have you been rocking the slouchy or oversized trend with a top or bottom?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    Oct 08, 2014 @ 12:59:10

    The jeans look amazing as do all your style picks. Great accessories!

    Reply

  2. davisbe
    Nov 06, 2014 @ 04:13:45

    Great outfit. LOVE the flats. That’s awesome that you bought 3 pairs of them. I recently saw a picture of the Chloe flats and quickly fell in love with them but not the price. The Jessica Simpson ones look identical. Hummm, with some of my TB Eddies needing to be replaced I might have to start looking for a pair of the JS ones.

    Reply

  3. davisbe
    Nov 10, 2014 @ 13:26:03

    Yours look so good on you. I’m definitely look for a pair (or two) Right now with the blast of cold in Western Canada I’m “stuck” wearing my Tory boots; http://davisbe.wordpress.com/2014/09/26/statement-boots/

    Brian

    Reply

  4. ivanev
    Apr 10, 2016 @ 19:36:21

    I love those flats because I take adult ballet classes that keep me fit and for the joy of dance and you flats look like the pointe shoes that the ladies that are more advanced at my class wear (I tried once but it’s too hard and painful but amusing). I will try to get a pair at Amazon, my only concern is the size, does these beauties fit true to the size or somehow large? and are they comfy to wear them all day long? cause I also had the TB eddies flats and the sole was too thin to walk in them all day log. Thanks for your advice and have a nice day 🙂

    Ivan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

