oxfords

image

Bailey 44 pieced column dress (old but similar here); Nero Giardini Nepal Sabbia leather brogues (n/a in the US but similar here); J.Crew Factory necklace, enamel cuff (old but similar here) & link bracelet; Marc by Marc Jacobs Amy rose gold watch.

image

Bailey 44 pieced column dress (old but similar here); Tommy Girl military vest (old but similar here); Nero Giardini Nepal Sabbia leather brogues (n/a in the US but similar here); J.Crew Factory necklace, enamel cuff (old but similar here) & link bracelet; Marc by Marc Jacobs Amy rose gold watch.

I’m wearing my oxfords or brogues from Florence, Italy. The leather inside and out is amazing and feels so good on my feet. I’m wearing a body-con dress to counter the menswear inspired shoes. I threw on the military vest for some interest to the outfit (multiple useful pockets!), but also to camouflage my problem areas (i.e., my stomach). I think everything is in harmony and I feel confident in this outfit.

Do you wear oxfords or brogues? Any other menswear inspired favorites of yours?

TGIF!! xx

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 13:27:01

    To borrow a phrase from Rachel Zoe, “This is so major!”
    x Laura

    Reply

  2. Tallia
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 15:23:16

    I love oxfords!

    ♡Tallia
    Trending In Fashion

    Reply

  3. elb743
    Sep 27, 2014 @ 14:14:28

    yes! I do wear them all love them! I adore this outfit on you, this chic dress hugs your curves perfectly and the brogues contrast nicely with what could be a super sexy dress, rendering it wearbale to many occasions!
    LOVE it, XX,Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

