for a rainy day

image

Burberry London trench coat (cheaper option here); MNG by Mango plaid blouse (old but similar here); Old Navy boyfriend jeans (old but this season’s version); Alexander McQueen ankle boots (old but similar here); Cara spike hinge cuff (sold out but similar here); double studded ring (old but similar here).

image

Burberry London trench coat (cheaper option here); MNG by Mango plaid blouse (old but similar here); Old Navy boyfriend jeans (old but this season’s version); Alexander McQueen ankle boots (old but similar here); Chloé Marcie medium hobo in acerola; Cara spike hinge cuff (sold out but similar here); double studded ring (old but similar here).

image

MNG by Mango plaid blouse (old but similar here); Old Navy boyfriend jeans (old but this season’s version); Alexander McQueen ankle boots (old but similar here); Cara spike hinge cuff (sold out but similar here); double studded ring (old but similar here).

image

MNG by Mango plaid blouse (old but similar here); Old Navy boyfriend jeans (old but this season’s version); Alexander McQueen ankle boots (old but similar here); Chloé Marcie medium hobo in acerola; Cara spike hinge cuff (sold out but similar here); double studded ring (old but similar here).

I was actually happy to have it rain this morning so I could wear my new Burberry trench that I picked up at the Nordstrom anniversary sale this past summer. I also wore my new Chloé Marcie hobo (also from the Nordstrom anniversary sale, which I bought from my sister who changed her mind about the bag). Isn’t the red so cheery on a gloomy day? I matched it to my red tartan plaid button-down shirt.

I ended up returning the Chloe satchel and wallet I bought a couple of years ago. I never used either because of the light-hued nubuck leather, which I was afraid of staining due to the many reviews I’ve read (klutz, party of one here). So, back they went and I was hoping the Chloé Marcie bag would go on sale in calfskin leather (no nubuck/suede). They finally did for this year’s sale and my sister scored the red hobo online (this never happens since they sell out in a nanosecond). I gladly took it off her hands when she had second thoughts.

I thought the plaid and ankle boots were the perfect touches for a rainy fall morning.

Do you have a trusty raincoat or other weatherproof item to cheer you up on a rainy day? Stay dry. xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

