got jackets?

If you’re like me, you have an appreciation (and quite possibly an addiction) for a good jacket. And there are so many good jackets for every imaginable outfit and occasion. LOFT has been killing it in the jacket department for this fall. Here are my picks:

image

Moto flight jacket. Love the relaxed shape of this grey topper. I love how it looks with a turtleneck or mock turtleneck top.

image

Boiled wool zip-up jacket. I saw a very similar jacket on the Tory Burch website but this is more reasonable price-wise. Great minimalist look when paired with a fitted sweater or top and a pencil skirt or cigarette-legged pants or jeans.

image

Knit bomber jacket. This would be coming home with me. I don’t have a bomber jacket and this one is sophisticated with it’s subtle tweed fabrication and it’s machine washable (rare for a good fall jacket!).

image

Snow leopard print car coat. You just know I love my leopard and this is a pretty option for work or a date night out. I also like the blue and dark grey palette, a little unexpected.

image

Boiled wool peacoat in plum shade. I love this deep jewel-tone but almost black shade which is sure to match nearly everything else in your closet.

If not for the recent purchases at Madewell (burgundy moto jacket for the win) and Macy’s (more on that later), I would have snagged a jacket (or 2) myself. But I’m not above enabling someone else, ha. All in the name of love for a great jacket.

What’s your favorite jacket for fall? Any recent jacket purchases that you’re excited about?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 00:25:19

    Great finds! I’m coveting that snow leopard car coat. Just the right length for me and I like the different color palette. Not expected.
    X Laura

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

