nsale reviews

image

Autumn Cashmere sweater; Rag & Bone jeans; Pedro Garcia bootie.

image

Autumn Cashmere sweater; Current/Elliott jeans; Chloé boots.

image

Autumn Cashmere sweater; Current/Elliott jeans; Rag & Bone boots (sold out online but similar here).

image

Burberry London trench (sold out online but similar here); Zella leggings.

So, I received my packages from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale and I am loving pretty much everything! I’m definitely keeping the Burberry London trench, the leather collar and sleeve tabs give it an edgy vibe. The Rag & Bone jeans are crazy soft, it’s the perfect boyfriend jean if you like them more on the fitted side. The Current/Elliott Stiletto jeans are the best for tucking cleanly into boots, as you can see in the Chloé boots pic above. The boots and booties are all keepers, they were flattering and comfortable. The Autumn Cashmere leopard sweater was light yet cozy. You don’t need a thick weight to a sweater if it’s 100% cashmere. This is cheaper than some of the other contemporary designer sweaters on sale, but they were a cashmere blend and not 100% cashmere (which is what you want).

I wasn’t crazy about the Zella leggings, the fabric is stiff or not as stretchy as my Lululemon leggings. Also, they did nothing for my butt, like the Lululemon pants do. The waistband folded over when I bent over, no bueno. They’re going back.

Did you find any keepers in this year’s Anniversary Sale? Have a great week! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 16:19:39

    Epic shopping and sale gets. Love your choices. I got a pair of short biker boots, but they haven’t arrived yet. Will let you know what I think.
    x Laura

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Jul 30, 2014 @ 16:33:49

      Definitely let me know what you think of the biker boots! I love wearing mine with jeans. I ended returning the Longchamp tote, Rag & Bone Newbury booties (I already have a similar pair), and the Zella leggings. But I did pick up some more fun & cheaper jewelry from the sale. Hope you’re enjoying your summer, Laura!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

A little bit country. A little bit rock'n'roll.

