red & yellow boho

Image

Forever 21 embroidered shift dress in ivory/red (recent store purchase, cannot find online but similar here & here); GAP Body full slip in heirloom taupe; Target Sam & Libby ‘Karina’ sandals in cognac; Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch; Vintage boho statement necklace (old but this bib necklace is cute); Indian-inspired bracelet set (old but similar look here); Vintage red bead drop earrings (old).

Image

Forever 21 embroidered shift dress in ivory/red (recent store purchase, cannot find online but similar here & here); GAP Body full slip in heirloom taupe; Target Sam & Libby ‘Karina’ sandals in cognac; Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch; Vintage boho statement necklace (old but this bib necklace is cute); Indian-inspired bracelet set (old but similar look here); Vintage red bead drop earrings (old).

Image

Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch; Vintage boho statement necklace (old but this bib necklace is cute); Indian-inspired bracelet set (old but similar look here); Vintage red bead drop earrings (old).

So, I bought this embroidered shift dress yesterday at Forever 21. It reminded me of Isabel Marant’s Etoile ‘Demma’ embroidered shift dress from last year. I couldn’t believe how much embroidery detail there was on this $27.80 dress, front and back. It was the only one in the store and of course, I can’t find this online (and I have tried, believe me). I was relieved that it fit and it wasn’t too short. It’s unlined, so I’m wearing my trusty nude GapBody full slip underneath. This is a great foundation piece where the length is perfect for lots of my summer dresses. It’s currently on sale online for Gap’s Fourth of July promo.

I finished the outfit with lots of boho inspired accessories and my new Target sandals. Talk about easy, breezy for summer. Are you wearing anything embroidered lately, care to share?

Stay cool out there!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tiff
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 13:20:16

    Seriously so cute!!! I want it all!

    Reply

  2. Jenny Son
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 15:34:25

    Love the outfit!!!!

    Reply

  3. Di
    Jun 27, 2014 @ 16:49:16

    I love this dress on you! Such a perfect summer piece and can’t believe it’s from F21!

    clickclackdiaries.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

