bikinis

Image

Splendid Malibu stripe bikini.

Image

Marc by Marc Jacobs Maddy Botanical bikini.

Image

Splendid Marcel stripe bikini.

It’s swimsuit season! Of course, I’m not ready for swimsuits just yet. But I’m so ready for the summer, especially after the long and miserable winter. It’s time for a swimsuit refresh, so I ordered the 3 bikinis that you see above from Bloomingdale’s today. Their June sale is ending tonight, where it’s an additional 15% off select merchandise. If you are a Bloomingdale’s card holder, the discount is an additional 20% off. They have one-piece swimsuit versions available online too if bikinis aren’t your thing.

You know I love me some stripes, so the 2 bikinis in the stripe patterns were calling my name. I needed to throw in a wild card, so that’s why I picked the floral pattern. It has an Asian feel to it. I hope at least one bikini works out, or I’ll have to start from scratch.

How do you feel about buying swimsuits? Any recent finds that you love? Happy Sunday!

Update: I kept both Splendid bikinis, the stripes are really cute. The Malibu bikini was true to size for me in a medium. The Marcel bikini was cut on the small side, so I sized up to a large in both pieces. The Marc by Marc Jacobs bikini was not a good fit for me, so it went back. It was a shame because the print was very pretty in person.

If you love stripes, you need to get a striped bathing suit. I don’t know why I waited so long to get some stripes for the beach and pool!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

