mad for madewell

Image

Madewell Mercado Shiftdress in Pure White.

Image

Madewell Kasbah Top in Pure White.

Image

Madewell Linen-Front Embroidered Tank in Vintage Canvas.

Image

Madewell Linen NY Stencil Muscle Tee in Creme Fraiche.

Image

Madewell Linen Half-Court Tee in Stripe in Heather Sand.

Image

Madewell Cargo Shorts in Camo in Architect Green.

Like what you see? I did, so I picked them up in my local Madewell store.

All of the items above were an additional 30% off the sale price in-store, which is better than the additional 20% off online. I’ve been dying to get something embroidered in white gauze or linen for the summer since it’s made for the sweltering heat and looks great with a tan. Everything was in my normal size, except for the Kasbah top and the Linen-Front embroidered tank. I had to go down one size since they ran big. The Mercado Shiftdress is true to size but I had to try on 3 different mediums. Only one of the medium sized dresses fit comfortably underneath my arms, the other 2 were too tight (& the large was too big). By the way, I tried on the Mercado Shiftdress in After Dusk and there wasn’t any armhole issues, so true to size. This indigo blue color would look really fabulous on those fair in coloring.

Have you gone mad for any recent sales?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 14:35:35

    i was in Madewell recently and scooped up their linen muscle tees in two colors and a cute global top. Love their stuff right now. Your buys are soooo cute.

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Jun 18, 2014 @ 14:47:36

      Oooh, nice score on your tops! These linen muscle tees are amazing, now all I have to do is work on the muscles. Madewell is one of my faves, I just wish they had more sales. xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

