sporty stripes

Image

Old Navy colorblock striped dress in grey/coral (old but similar here, here & here); Nike Air Pegasus ’83 sneakers in mica green orange; Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch; set of 3 gold bangles with charms (old but similar here).

I met up with an old friend for lunch today, it was so nice to catch up and hear about what’s been going on with him. I have been on a walking crusade ever since I got my FitBit last February. It was relatively nice today (just grey skies but better than rain), so I walked to the restaurant instead of grabbing a taxi. Sounds like a job for sneakers, and my throwback pair of Nikes were up to the task. The swoosh and laces kinda matched the coral in my striped dress. I was color coordinated, got to laugh over a nice lunch with a good friend, and I’ve walked about 6 miles so far (this is good for me, I’m aiming for more). It’s been a good day. 🙂

Do you FitBit? I love this little gadget, it keeps me moving and I’ve linked it to My Fitness Pal and an online wellness program app. All I need to do is walk. I have the Zip in hot pink.

Happy Wednesday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    Jun 12, 2014 @ 17:54:37

    Great throwbacks. I’m so glad that they’re doing them in such cool colors. I got a pair of Brookes for the summer and I love them. I have a FitBit and you’ve just inspired me to wear it again. I had gotten out of the habit.
    x Laura

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

