nautical with lace

Image

Boden Guernsey tee in navy & vanilla stripes (old but similar here); LOFT Lou & Grey lace shorts in starlight; Lucky Brand ‘Leyna’ city sandals in tulip; Kate Spade statement necklace (old but similar here & here); Michael Kors tortoise shell watch (old but similar here); J.Crew Factory leopard calf hair bangle (old but similar here).

I’m loving my new lace shorts from the Lou & Grey line at LOFT. It’s the same fabrication as the lace drawstring pants that I purchased recently and love as well. How cute is the throwback gym shorts look to this pair? The sizing runs a little big but I’m keeping the medium size I ordered because the inseam is short on these. So, a little more in length is desired. They also look great with my chambray button-down shirts or with my slouchy tees and tanks. I also plan on wearing the lace shorts over a bikini at the beach or pool. The light cream color would look great against a dark summer tan.

Are you wearing lace lately?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elle Berman
    Jun 10, 2014 @ 23:24:22

    I love these lace shorts on you and they are so nicely styled with that perfect striped T-shirt. I also agreed that they would look so fantastic over a bikini. Kisses,
    Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

  2. bucklebuttonzip
    Jun 12, 2014 @ 17:56:51

    These shorts are so versatile. You’ve made so many cute outfits with them (and the pants). I love them on you and the stripes are a nice add. Great accessories too.
    x Laura

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

A little bit country. A little bit rock'n'roll.

