i heart ikat

Image

Loft Ikat Print Cami & Ikat Print Pleated Skirt; J.Crew Factory ‘Maryanne’ Wedges in Sand Dune (old but similar here & here); Ray Ban Aviator Flash Lenses in Blue; Cartier tank watch.

A big congratulations to our friends who just got married a few weeks ago in St. Maarten. We got to celebrate their recent nuptials at their lovely home and they had the cutest Step & Repeat at their front entrance, red carpet and all.

The ikat outfit is a cami and a skirt, but together it looks like a sundress. I love that I can wear it as a set or I could easily mix and match with items already in my closet. The drop yoke skirt is very flattering as it makes my waist appear smaller. Who doesn’t love that? I just realized both the cami and skirt are made in Indonesia, which is known for their ikat dyeing technique. Very cool, Loft!

Looks like they are on sale today with an additional 50% off. They run large so size down to the next smaller size.

Hope you’re enjoying this gorgeous weather! xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny Son
    Jun 08, 2014 @ 15:47:15

    Love the outfit!!!

    Reply

  2. Tiff
    Jun 08, 2014 @ 21:57:40

    Love this!!! You look great! I thought it was a sundress! I bought the Costco shampoo & conditioner in a previous blog. You are so right… I think it is pureology! Which I can now afford in the Costco bottles! Thanks for the tip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

