navy & olive

Image

GAP bleached sweatshirt dress in blue; LOFT military jacket (old but similar here and here); Franco Sarto ‘Venezia’ flats in Platino leather; Marc by Marc Jacobs Totally Turnlock Natasha crossbody bag in faded aluminum (old but similar here); Ray Ban aviator flash lenses in blue.

I’m still loving my new GAP sweatshirt dress, it’s a snap to wear and it travels well (no wrinkles ever). The military jacket is a must for travel, I love all the pockets for holding my camera, tickets, sunglasses, etc. I’d recommend one with a waist that nips in so it gives you a feminine silhouette. And my other travel must-have is a crossbody bag in a neutral color like grey. The Vince Camuto crossbody that I provided a link to above as a similar option to my Marc by Marc Jacobs bag is exactly the same design as my crossbody. I love all the pockets. I use the flap pocket to hold the important stuff like passports, global entry cards, and boarding passes/itineraries. It’s a big separate pocket that you have easy access to grab the documents as needed. I like the color grey because it goes with every color in your outfit in any season.

What are your travel must-haves? Happy Wednesday!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    May 28, 2014 @ 16:21:25

    I’m with you on a military jacket and a crossbody bag. Looks chic without any fuss at all. My other clothing must haves are a cozy scarf, cute sandals and all my favorite earrings. Lovin’ those sunglasses on you!!!

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      May 28, 2014 @ 16:36:31

      Thanks, BBZ πŸ˜‰ I learned a good lesson this trip, to pack more scarves. I only brought one and I should have packed at least one (or 2) more. I got bored quickly with the single scarf and my lighter-weight, gauzy scarves are light as air and don’t take up much valuable packing space. Next time. I want to know more about your fave earrings. I love me some jewelry! xx

      Reply

  2. Elle Berman
    May 28, 2014 @ 23:22:51

    I also really love that color combination. I am crazy about fleece and find it so comfortable to wear both to lounge around in and for wearing like you have with such a great dress.
    Love that olive jacket!
    XX, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      May 29, 2014 @ 11:31:39

      Thanks so much, Elle! The French terry material is amazing, not too heavy so I don’t get hot wearing the dress but it’s cozy when the air conditioning is blasting at full force. Key for me since I run hot or cold, rarely in between. πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

