romper redux

Image

VeronicaM drop waist jumper (old, but similar here); 3.1 Phillip Lim cotton knit double breasted blazer (old, but similar here & here); Franco Sarto ‘Venezia’ flats in Platino; Vintage statement necklace (old); H&M faux leather cuff (old); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch.

Image

VeronicaM drop waist jumper (old, but similar here); Franco Sarto ‘Venezia’ flats in Platino; Vintage statement necklace (old); H&M faux leather cuff (old); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch.

Ok, today is very good day because I can fit into this romper/jumper again. So thank you, FitBit and My Fitness Pal, ha!

So, I bought this jumper in 2007, the last time they tried to revive the romper, jumpsuit, jumper trend. I loved it back then and I love it now. The strapless version is a snap to get on and off since there’s no pesky buttons, complications begone. The drop waist is comfortable to wear and it prevents the unwanted wedgie that could happen when wearing the one-piece.

Both the blazer and jumper are a soft cotton knit, just like your favorite old t-shirt. Love this. I just finished the look with some pops of gold and yellow. This was the easiest and quickest-to-put-together outfit ever!

I just wanted to give a shout out to Adrienne, of The Rich Life On a Budget, and Jill, of Everything Just So. Both bloggers featured one of my sneaker looks today in their ‘How I Wear My’ series. This is my 2nd submission (I did a skirt outfit last month) and participating and checking out all the other participants’ looks are very fun and inspiring.

Enjoy your Wednesday!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dale Janeé (@Savvy_Spice)
    May 08, 2014 @ 16:17:30

    I just found you thru Adrienne’s blog and I love the romper on you and the combo with the jacket and statement necklace are the perfect combo. Great site! Just followed you on Pinterest.

    xoDale
    http://www.savvyspice.com

    Reply

  2. Elle Berman
    May 09, 2014 @ 01:07:55

    Love the chic cotton jumper and I adore that fabulous statement necklace! Great look!
    XX, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

