another hair rec

Image

Costco Kirkland Signature Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner (click image to enlarge, if needed).

Here’s a peek into my shower and those 2 ginormous bottles of Costco shampoo and conditioner to the right just impressed me. My hair is super soft and not frizzy. It’s safe for color treated hair, probably because it’s sulfate free. It’s also paraben and gluten free. I’ve read that this is a great dupe for Pureology shampoo and conditioner, but at a fraction of the cost. The last I checked, Pureology was running around $100 per bottle for a comparable size. One bottle of the Kirkland is under $20. Huge differential. I also saw online that Kirkland Signature hair products are made by Nexxus or Paul Mitchell. So, I’m not sure who manufactures this wonderful hair product, but I’m so glad they do!

The shampoo felt rich and like the one used at my hair salon. There was some lather to it and it smells nice. The conditioner is lighter in weight/viscosity, which is great because it doesn’t weigh down my digital perm waves (remember this post?). I towel dried with my favorite hair towel (hair towel post) and just blow dried for about 3 minutes. Holy softness and wave definition.

I plan on using my Sally’s Hair One cleanser conditioner (great cheaper dupe for Wen), the green bottle in the pic. But I like to alternate the Hair One with a regular shampoo & conditioner combo to mix it up for product clarification purposes.

Just wanted to share this with the class. Do you have a recent product fave?

Have a great week! xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tiff
    May 06, 2014 @ 14:22:46

    T-shirts! I need help with good summer t-shirts. Thanks!

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      May 06, 2014 @ 14:36:13

      Hi Tiff, thanks for your comment! My favorite t-shirt is the GAP essential short-sleeve -neck tee because v-necks are a flattering neckline because it elongates your neck and this neckline is not too low. Also, the slightly boxy cut hides my problem areas, which is my muffin top/stomach area. They run big, I have size Smalls in my black, white and heather grey colored t-shirts (I’m usually a medium). They don’t shrink (I wash on cold, gentle cycle or in a mesh laundry bag and I hang dry) and the white color tee is not sheer. You can check them out in some of my outfit posts, like my recent Hawaii posts. Here’s the link, GAP is running a 30% off your purchase code today: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?vid=1&pid=455617002

      If you need more help or more suggestions, please let me know! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Jill
    May 07, 2014 @ 09:37:28

    Thank you for joining Adrienne and me for “How I Wear My: Sneakers.” It was wonderful to have you with us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

