welcome to miami

Image

Miken Oversized Graphic Tee Cover Up; Ray Ban Aviator Flash Lenses in Blue; black crochet shorts (old); straw fedora (old); Havaianas leopard slim flip flops (old).

ImageImage

Just got back from Miami, I love this city. The weather was perfect and the food was as good as I remembered it from past trips. So many great restaurants, clubs, etc. The pool scene is the best here, it’s even better than Vegas I think.

I’m posting a few Instagram pics, I love the how the view from our Fontainebleau suite looks like a vintage postcard with the filter. The last pic is from our dim sum lunch at Hakkasan. My husband and I first discovered Hakkasan when we lived in London. The Chinese cuisine is really amazing and I believe the London and NYC Hakkasans are both Michelin starred restaurants. The Miami location has two reasonably prix fixe menus for lunch, you should check it out if you’re in or near the Fontainebleau.

Everything I’m wearing is old, except for the #sunkissed coverup and my new mirrored blue-tinted Ray Bans that my husband got for me (you need a pair, trust and they come in several colored tints). As you can see, I always wear a hat in the intense sun. It keeps my head cool (black does absorb the heat) and my hair/scalp from getting fried. Fedoras and baseball caps are a breeze to pack since they don’t take up as much space as a huge floppy beach hat.

Have a great Friday! xo

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    May 02, 2014 @ 13:36:02

    Ok, I’m jealous and those sunglassed are sick. Looks wonderful!
    x Laura

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

