OMG, Andy Cohen! part 1 of 2

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

My sister and I were beyond fortunate to have attended the April 22nd taping of Watch What Happens Live. It was surreal since my long-standing guilty pleasure is watching most of the Real Housewives series and WWHL with Andy Cohen. I’m still pinching myself, ah. The guests were Luann de Lesseps and Billy Eichner. The guest bartenders were St. Louis Cardinals pitcher Shelby Miller and outfielder Jon Jay. In the studio audience, I think it was infielder Daniel Descalso in attendance, along with several of the Cardinals’ WAGs (wives and girlfriends).

Before the taping, we got gratis Barefoot Bubbly in the waiting area. I loved the Prosecco BB since it’s dry (not sweet, but if you like sweet, they’ve got you covered with the other flavors). They also provided BB during the show and after-show tapings. So up my alley, thank you!

The studio was tiny, it fits about 20-25 audience members in addition to the guests and filming crew, etc. I loved that it was so intimate, it made for an up-close and personal experience.

The Countess was tall and tiny in person. She is really pretty. Billy Eichner was hysterical. I recognized him from one of my favorite TV shows, Parks and Recreation. He also has a show on Fuse where he does guerrilla tactic Q&A to New Yorkers on the street.

So, here are pics of what happens before WWHL tapes live. I will post the rest of the pics in another post since the image files were large.

I’m wearing my Madewell Gallerist ponte v-neck dress with an old Givenchy link necklace to dress it up. I also wore my Steven by Steve Madden Slater booties, but you can’t see them in the pics.

OMG, ANDY COHEN! We got to meet Andy after the show taped. He was very gracious and super fun.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    Apr 24, 2014 @ 15:44:50

    If I could like this 100 times, I would. What an experience! I love Andy Cohen too. He’s pitch perfect in his job.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

