checks & balances

Image

Sanctuary camo jacket (old, but similar here, here & here); Joe Fresh check print shirt in navy & hot pink (old, but similar here); AG ‘Stilt’ jeans (old); Nike Air Pegasus ’83 sneakers in mica green orange; H&M neon pink statement necklace (old) & faux leather cuff bracelet (old); Cartier tank watch.

Image

Joe Fresh check print shirt in navy & hot pink (old); AG ‘Stilt’ jeans (old); Nike Air Pegasus ’83 sneakers in mica green orange; H&M neon pink statement necklace (old) & faux leather cuff bracelet (old); Cartier tank watch.

It’s time. For camo (yay). For Nikes (double yay). For tax returns (triple boo). It’s that time of year, oh joy.

I’m so happy to wear my camo jacket again, it’s so soft and the four deep pockets give me the freedom to leave my purse behind. I paired it with some touches of bright pink and orange for spring.

Not sure if you’ve noticed, but I got my second digital perm about a month ago. I loved the first digital perm so much, that I did it again. It lasted 11 months, I was expecting about 6 months or so, tops. Nothing beats the bouncy full body and beachy waves and I do absolutely nada to get them. This hair treatment was meant for me, hair lazy and all thumbs when it comes to styling. I did a review here when I did the digital perm for the first time. So, bring it on spring and summer. I got your beachy waves right here.

Happy April Fools’ Day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bucklebuttonzip
    Apr 04, 2014 @ 10:49:48

    Cool camo printed sneaks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

