skirt the issue

Image

LOFT striped cotton long sleeve tee in gravel grey (old, but similar here); Old Navy ponte fit & flare skirt in heather charcoal (old, but newer version here); Nike Air Pegasus ’83 sneakers in mica green orange; Lululemon Vinyasa scarf in dark grey (not available online currently, but check Lululemon stores); J.Crew Factory leopard calf hair bangle; Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch.

Image

Lululemon vinyasa scarf (not available online currently, but check Lululemon stores).

After being soaked with rain for the past 2 days, the sun feels great. I’m having fun with spring weather by wearing a flirty fit & flare skirt and my new Nikes. I’m also wearing my Lululemon Vinyasa scarf that I mentioned before (here), which has 2 different designs on each side.

What have you been wearing to welcome Spring 2014?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. acolourfulcanvas
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 12:05:44

    Hi Helen, I’m visiting via How I Wear My Skirt! I love how fresh your outfit is. It’s a very flattering silhouette on you too…perfect skirt length! I haven’t got brave enough to wear trainers with skirts, but both you and Trina are tempting me to jump on the bandwagon! Well done!

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Apr 02, 2014 @ 13:08:31

      Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! Wearing the trainers can be addicting since they are so comfortable, I’m just glad this became a big trend. The fun color combos make it very fun to wear. Thanks again for your lovely comments!

      Reply

  2. Di
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 17:13:39

    You look great! If I have to wear sneakers this is totally how I’d wear them. 🙂

    clickclackdiaries.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

A little bit country. A little bit rock'n'roll.

