bleached sweats

ImageImage

GAP Bleached Sweatshirt Dress in Navy and in Crystal Blue Dusk.

I’ve been on the hunt for a sweatshirt dress for awhile. I didn’t pull the trigger until last night when I spotted this GAP dress online. I ordered it in Navy. It looks somewhat fitted in shape and it has cute details such as piping and a chest pocket. I thought it had a spunky personality to it, so I figured let’s give it a whirl. I can picture this dress paired with my new neon sneakers, with a chambray button-down over it as a light jacket or tied around the waist (especially if it ends up being not fitted at all). Amp up the sporty factor with a baseball cap and aviator sunnies. Or, snazz it up for a brunch, BBQ, etc. with some wedge sandals, a bunch of bracelets and/or a statement necklace, and your favorite crossbody bag.

This dress will also work double-duty as a bathing suit cover-up. Additionally, I’m thinking of wearing this for spring and summer air travel. It’s perfect with a pair of sneakers, which are a space hog packed in luggage like riding boots, and the French terry fabric is cozy during the cold flights. I will cover my arms with my trusty Lululemon Vinyasa scarf (a travel must-have for me). I think this will be a good purchase, I’m already envisioning an active glamorous lifestyle for this dress!

Speaking about the Lululemon Vinyasa scarf, here’s a video of how to wear it many different ways. This woman is so darn cute! Anyway, I love this scarf to bits.

Is there a (sweatshirt) dress that you love and find versatile?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elb743
    Mar 28, 2014 @ 21:57:19

    Love this dress and I can see it elf fly styled the way you have described, it is going to be a staple and I can’t wait to see it on you !
    XX, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

