marled & me

Image

Madewell Marled Slouchpants (sold out).

Image

Joe Fresh Fashion Marled Jogging Pants in Grey Melange.

I just went to the dark side. Sweatpants. Was it too far off after wearing sweatshirts last winter? It. Was. Inevitable.

You know I love my pj slouchy pants (remember this?). But I wanted something warmer and cozy for fall and winter. These are not the sweats you wear that are from 10 years ago, ready for a big night of chick flicks and Chinese delivery. You can dress these up a little, like a skinny jean or ponte pants (see this outfit).

I think the Joe Fresh marled jogging pants from JC Penney are a steal (as compared to the beloved J.Crew Saturday pants). I think they are true to size, you could even size up to the next larger size for a slouchy look. I just ordered the Madewell marled slouchpants (the last pair on Shopbop!), I couldn’t stop thinking of these pants since I first saw them a couple of months ago.

Update: I returned the Madewell marled slouchpants due to the condition of the pants when I took it out of the package. There was pilling in the crotch area, which led me to believe it was a returned item before it got to me. I hate pilling because it only gets worse. Shopbop was great about my returning the item and I let them know about the pilling too.

I’m still loving my Joe Fresh jogging pants. No pilling and they retain their shape, I’m very pleased with them.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ The American-Made Guide to Life
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 20:56:09

    Yes, yes, yes. (I’m wearing mine right now.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

