sunny boyfriends

Image

Old Navy Boucle Cardi Jacket in Lemon Decadence (other colors here); Patterson J. Kincaid white slouchy tee (old); 7 For All Mankind ‘Crop Josefina’ Skinny Boyfriend Jeans (old); Tory Burch ‘Maddie’ Pump in Ivory Patent (old); J.Crew Factory white enamel bracelet (old) & gold link bracelet (old); Hello Kitty Brushed Gold Watch (gift); Jade Ring (gift); Tiffany pearl stud earrings (gift).

I love this weather, perfect for jackets. I Chanel-ified my basic white tee and boyfriend jeans with a sunny yellow boucle jacket and some ivory embellished pumps. That’s it, so easy.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brian
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 19:08:31

    Glad to hear you are having nice weather for such a great outfit. My Tory Burch sales girl was wearing a pair of Tb wedges the other day, say tells me they are sooo comfy to wear all day long. Thanks for sharing

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Oct 11, 2013 @ 20:37:15

      Thank you Brian! I love that you have a dedicated Tory Burch sales associate, her shoe collection must rival ours! 😉

      Reply

      • Brian
        Oct 11, 2013 @ 20:58:15

        I consider myself VERY lucky. Most of my TB flats were bought at the Scottsdale Arizona TB boutique. I’ve had 2 awesome sales associates take care of my need for the past 2 years. Last year a TB boutique opened in my home town and once again one of the sales associates has adopted me as her customer. Anytime I’m looking for something specific or just want to try on some flats at either location I just call or email and it’s as good as done. My local TB SA told me how much she has spent since this location opened. Even my jaw hit the floor. Regardless all the staff at both locations are very kind and friendly to me. They are not at all bothered than I’m a guy. Do you have a local TB boutique or do you shop at store like Nordstroms or Saks?

        I’ll have to post my latest pair of TB flats. They are the black Pacey flats.

  2. valleyoftheshoes
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 21:09:25

    Oh, Brian. Those Pacey cap toe ballet flats are to die for! Swoon. I’m an equal opportunity shopper, all over the place.

    Reply

  3. Brian
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 21:20:50

    Thanks 🙂 I love all my TB flats but these are quite elegant. I thought I’d try shopping everywhere but the great service has me returning the the TB boutiques. I’ll hopeful get some of the pictures posted soon unless you’d like me to email some. I don’t see a contact email so I suspect you don’t want to give that info out. I understand.

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Oct 11, 2013 @ 22:55:26

      Beyond elegant, love these. They remind me of Chanel flats. Thank you for showing me the beautiful shoes. I am working on setting up a contact email for this blog, I hope I can figure it out! Thanks again!

      Reply

  4. davisbe
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 15:14:10

    I never thought about that but they do kinda look like Chanel flats. Here’s a picture of me wearing them. Love them! http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/10332233666/

    Hope you are having a good day.
    B

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

