how to reclaim 10 minutes in your day

Image

Aquis microfiber hair towel.

I bought this amazing hair towel on amazon because I’ve been air drying my hair lately. I’m impressed by how much water it sucks out of my long and thick hair, post-shower. I wish it was a little bit larger for my long hair, but it leaves my hair a lot drier than my regular bath towels. It’s also very light in weight so it doesn’t pull on my hair nor does it yank my hair out. I’m going to travel with it too.

I leave it on my hair for at least a few minutes. I twist it up in a turban. I couldn’t do that with my regular bath towel because it was so heavy and kept falling off my head, multiple times. My wet hair used to drip on my shirt, etc. before, but not anymore since I got the new towel.

If you buy it, do not use fabric softener when washing. I’ve heard it cuts down on the frizz, even for the curly-haired. The only thing missing is for this towel to magically style your hair too, a la Jetsons. How great would that be?

It cuts down on the time you’d spend on your hair. More time for you is always a good thing. 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ The American-Made Guide to Life
    Sep 19, 2013 @ 19:46:06

    This one is more travel size. Get the waffle weave larger one for use at home. ::coughs::

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Sep 19, 2013 @ 19:51:12

      It works for me, I just tuck the little bit of hair sticking out back into the towel, then wrap it up in a turban. But if my hair were longer, I’d get the larger waffle size towel. Confession: I already bought 2 of these towels. :: blushes :: zomg

      Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

