must-have pants & more ikat

image

Joe Fresh Soft Pull-On Pants in Cream.

From JC Penney, the Joe Fresh line. I just got them in the mail and I am officially in love. They are super comfy, have an elastic waist (no muffin top potential) and they drape beautifully. Plus, no alterations needed for length (which never happens to me). $20.99 on sale, true to size. I got the print (“cream”), in a black and white/cream combo, which will pair well with any other color.

I plan on wearing these with a slouchy tee and heeled sandals. Or strappy flat sandals (can you guess which sandals? lol). For a dressy outfit, yet still easy, pair it with your favorite sequin top. I don’t want to take these pants off.

image

jcp Print Denim Shirt in Ikat Print.

I also got this ikat print denim shirt, it’s TTS. I ordered a small and a medium, but will stick with the medium since the shoulders and upper arms were a little tight in the small. I love it too, but I love the pants more, ha. It also comes in plus sizes, see here.

It will look so sharp with white jeans/bottoms. This is the Pinterest pin that instigated the online shopping at JCPenney. For good reason:

image

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

