new shoes!

image

Franco Sarto ‘Venezia’ flats in Platino leather.

image

Steven by Steve Madden ‘Slater’ bootie in Black leather.

I’m so excited for my new shoes. They are great transitional shoes from summer to fall. Both are peep toes, so you can still show off your colorful pedicures.

The flats remind me of the Jenni Kayne d’orsay flats, but at a small fraction of the price. They are very comfortable and they mold to your foot shape, like a fancy wearable slipper.

The booties are HOT. I saw these at Macy’s and I instantly thought of so many outfits to pair them with. These Steve Madden booties are made in Italy and they look well constructed. I think these are a great value, even at the regular price. The leather is ridiculously soft. Don’t wait on these, I don’t think they will last long in the stores. One tip, it’s $11 cheaper if you buy at the booties at Macy’s ($149.00).

Any new shoe purchases that you’re excited about? Let me know. 🙂

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ The American-Made Guide to Life
    Aug 10, 2013 @ 09:43:23

    I highly approve of these. (I’ve been eying a shoe similar to the Jenni Kayne D’Orsays as well.) I almost wore my peeptoe wedges last night but it was too hot to wear anything other than a sandal.

    I’m pretty excited to get weather cool enough to wear my leopard smoking flats all the time.

    Reply

  2. bucklebuttonzip
    Aug 10, 2013 @ 10:29:31

    Can’t wait to see them on you. The d’Orsays will get so much wear. Makes me think about getting a pair myself. And the boots…hot!

    Reply

  3. Brian
    Aug 10, 2013 @ 12:55:15

    WOW, great score, they are perfect for the transition into Fall. Well done.

    I’ve order a new pair of Tory flats, I should get they later in the week. Here’s a link to the Tory website so you can see. Warning – put on your sunglesses, these are bright. http://www.toryburch.com/Reva-Ballet-Flat/12138006,default,pd.html?dwvar_12138006_color=199&start=31&cgid=shoes-flats

    I take some pictures for you when I get them.

    Have a great weekend

    Reply

  4. davisbe
    Aug 23, 2013 @ 14:01:51

    The yellow Revas have made there debut. I only had one day to wear them around the house to break them in before I told to the street. This is the most comfy pair of Revas right out of the box I own, Here’s a couple pictures for you. http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/9570353296/
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/9567471765/

    Have a great Friday and a great weekend.

    Brian

    Reply

  5. Stephanie L.
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 03:13:35

    I just discovered the Steve Madden shoes while browsing Nordstrom. Was trying very hard to see if anywhere else has the blue version, but it appears Nordstrom is the only place that carries that color. (Came across your site while researching…) From one shoe over to another, here it is: http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/steve-madden-nonstp-bootie/3692771?siteId=J84DHJLQkR4-WlME8uo6SBJ.FGXTs1ZAog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

