wedges galore

LC Lauren Conrad Dot Chiffon Blouse; 7FAM ‘Gwenevere’ Jeans in Rich Emerald; DKNYC ‘Oril’ Wedge Boots in Black; J.Crew Factory Resin Droplet Necklace in Turquoise (other colors here); YSL ‘Arty’ Ring in Turquoise; MbMJ ‘Amy’ Watch in Rose Gold.

There are so many good wedge shoe options out there now.  So. Hard. To. Resist.  I am so in love with my new DKNYC ‘Oril’ boots.  I walked a ton in them for the past few days and they are so darn comfortable.  The wedge heel adds a little height and interest to the outfit.  I think these boots would look great with a dress too.  I never got those Lanvin hidden wedge heel boots from 2 or 3 years ago, but I am exteremely pleased with the DKNYC boots.  There was a great dupe of the Lanvin boots by Report, the Waldron boot, but I think the shaft may have been too wide for my calves.  I feel like my patience paid off and found the perfect pair of wedge boots.  For $56.  Dude.

Now here’s the galore part of this post.  I picked up 2 more pair of wedge shoes.

image

Steve Madden ‘Hilight’ Wedge Sneakers.  I tried to resist the wedge sneaker, I really did.  I always found the Isabel Marant wedge sneakers to be a curiosity.  But, the more I see these sneakers (and all the cheaper iterations), the more I wanted to try them on.  Love.  They are comfortable and look amazing with skinny jeans.  I am trying hard not to get the dark grey pair too.

image

Kensie ‘Zahra’ Demi Wedge Sandal in Black Combo.  You just know these will go with all the things.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. davisbe
    Sep 18, 2013 @ 14:26:01

    Ohhh, I LOVE those black wedge boots. With the cooler weather here today I’m starting to think about putting my flats away and bring my boots out of the closet. I have a few pairs like yours. I have them in black, gray and cognac. I’ll have to get some pictures of the black ones but here are the cognac and gray pairs.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/4329503469/
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/4401312293/

    Have a great day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

