a sweatshirt

Sorry for the absence, I’ve been sick with the flu for over a week.  Get your flu shots asap if you haven’t done so already.  I actually got my flu shot early, which was good since my symptoms were a light version of a full blown-out flu.

I’ve been obsessing about another fashion juxtaposition since my last post.  The sweatshirt.  You know, the grey sweatshirt that you wore to gym class as a kid.  Something utilitarian and nothing special, right?  But the allure of a nice, worn-in sweatshirt is hard to resist.  Then you pair it with something unexpected, like a leather skirt or pants.  Or sequins.  Or tulle.  The sweatshirt provides the casual attitude to your outfit.  It’s also a wonderful backdrop to a statement necklace.

I ordered this Zara sweatshirt last night:

image

Zara Vintage Wash Sweatshirt in Lead

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

