rose

Just trying out different outfits with my new rose sequin skirt.  The color is a little challenging to match, but I think blues work well with it.  And of course, any of the other neutral colors like white/cream, grey and black.  But the light blue of the chambray shirt and the dark navy blue of the silk beaded blouse are perfect matches to the warm tone of the skirt.

 

Outfit #1.  Forever 21 Chambray shirt (old); LC Lauren Conrad sequin skirt in Rose; Modern Vintage ‘Frannie’ cognac boots (old); J.Crew Factory necklace (old); Multi-colored studded brown leather belt, worn backwards (old).

Outfit #2.  Same as #1, but the shoes are Pour La Victoire ‘Claudette’ in Tortoise Shell (old).

I love these t-strap pumps.  The boxed toe may be a little out of favor, but I don’t care.  I love tortoise shell and they have a lot of personality.  I haven’t worn these in a long time, but I will put them back in rotation.

Outfit #3.  Gryphon-New York navy silk beaded blouse (old); Report ‘Marks’ bootie in Luggage; Banana Republic Factory Store faux snakeskin metallic belt.

I belted this beaded blouse because it was too big (it made me look like a house) and to my surprise, it has the same shape as a peplum top with the belt cinching in the waist.  This blouse was made in India and was hand beaded.  The detail on the front bib and sleeves is gorgeous and intricate, as shown in the close-up shots.

The LC Lauren Conrad sequin skirt from Kohl’s is really pretty in person and it is well covered with sequins all around the skirt.  I also bought the black and silver colors (Kohl’s is affordable, yo).  I find it’s true to size and ordered Mediums.  They have a covered elastic band at the waist so it’s comfortable and you can hike it up or down to your liking.  I plan to wear the skirts for holiday parties and the rest of the year.  Like for a casual night out with the hubs or the girls.  Throw on a drapy white t-shirt, necklace and ballet flats, done.

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

