stripes & sequins

image

Old Navy colorblock striped dress in grey/coral; J.Crew Factory gold starfish necklace; Marc by Marc Jacobs rose gold watch; coral glass bangle (gifted); Report ‘Marks” bootie in Sand.

More stripes over the weekend, which was gorgeous and warm by the way.  70 degrees yesterday, a perfect fall day.

If you follow me on Pinterest, you’ll have noticed I went nuts on pinning sequin skirt looks on ‘My Outfit Inspiration’ board (check it out here).  With the holiday season fast approaching, I wanted to give a little oomph to my holiday look this year.  I figured a sequin skirt would be a fun and special look without going over the top.  You could dress it down with a loose-fitting sweater, chambray shirt, a button-down shirt (drapy silk or crisp cotton) or T-shirt or tank top.

The more I pinned different looks, the more I wanted one in my closet.  So I bought 3 colors (Rose, Silver & Black) of the LC Lauren Conrad sequin skirt this weekend.  It’s currently on sale for $37.80 (from $54.00).

image

image

image

LC Lauren Conrad Sequin Skirt

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

