accentuate

As promised, here’s a pic of my new Chanel ‘Vertigo’ nail color.  I like it.  I wanted a dark grey nail color and this is a very dark murky shade.  In the sunlight, there is a hint of purple (it reminds me of ‘Paradoxal’).  But in indoor lighting, it’s an opaque grey.  I don’t like it as much as my other new Chanel nail polish, ‘Frenzy,’ but it’s a great winter color.

I finally hopped on the accent nail trend, it took me a couple of years, ha.  On my ring fingers, I have OPI ‘Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous.’  This is a great silver metallic color and it’s a festive look for the holidays.  I was gifted Chanel ‘Graphite,’ another metallic silver nail color and I prefer ‘Graphite’ more than ‘Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous.’   Graphite has more depth of color, which includes tiny gold flecks.  The OPI polish is more flat.

Indoor lighting:

I wanted to keep the overall look monochromatic.  I feel ready for these cold tempuratures now!

Do you do accent nails?  If so, what’s your favorite color combo?

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

