chanel does Hitchcock

I am in love with 2 of Chanel’s Fall 2012 nail colors:  Frenzy and Vertigo.  The 3rd color is pretty, Suspicious.  The names are borrowed from classic Alfred Hitchcock films, although it’s Suspicion (not Suspicious).

I was going to insert a picture of the 3 Chanel nail colors, but I’m having technical difficulties with WordPress.  I hope this works itself out.

I just bought Frenzy and Vertigo.  I now have Frenzy on my fingers and love the lilac-beige color.  So very Hitchcock ice queen blonde, so cool and collected.  I can’t wait to try Vertigo, it’s an almost black color with a tinge of dark purple.  I hope it’s the murky dark grey I was going for.

If I can insert images, I will update this post for sure.  My apologies!

UPDATE:  WordPress is finally letting me insert images again.  I am breathing a sigh of relief.

image

Frenzy on my left hand:

I plan to paint some Vertigo very soon.  I will post a pic.  ::: crosses fingers :::

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

