back in black

I’ve been too long I’m glad to be back

Date night last night and I chose an old reliable friend for an easy chic (and slimming!) look, black.

Helmut Lang Drift Print sleeveless top; Paige Skyline Skinny jeans in black ink; BCBGeneration black platform sandals (old); BCBG rhinestone gun metal cocktail ring (old); Cartier tank watch.

The top and jeans are new.  I didn’t want a head to toe black look, so I love the abstract design on the Helmut Lang top.  It has a little peplum that lays flat with a drawstring detail.  I love the way this designer’s tops drape, a little askew but flattering and interesting to the eye.  I love my new skinny jeans, these are my first pair of Paige’s.  It has a medium rise and comfortable fit.

Black is my friend.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Di
    Sep 19, 2012 @ 16:32:40

    You should have worn your leather pants. 🙂 Just sayin’.

    Reply

  2. Francine
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 03:47:27

    Excellent blog post. I absolutely love this site.
    Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

