autumnal

Fall is here!  I’m excited to wear jeans and jackets again.  And boots!

Here’s my outfit today.  I’m in a dressing room at my local Old Navy store.  I figured I would take advantage of the full-length mirror, ha.

J.Crew Factory Chambray Shirt; Zara red skinny jeans (old); Steven by Steve Madden ‘Madee’ leopard smoking flats (old); H&M neon rhinestone necklace (new but not avail. online, check your local store asap!); BCBG bracelets (old).

I had a little shopping excursion yesterday and got some stuff for fall.  It was an outlet and Old Navy kind of trip.  Again, all the photos were taken in the dressing room.  I take dressing room shots so I can message my sister for her invaluable feedback.  She is truth.  I bought all the stuff featured below.

Old Navy Striped Color-Block Jersey Dress in pinkish red stripes/navy & grey/coral

This dress is easy, you just throw it on and you’re done.  I love the colorblocking and stripes, 2 of my favorite trends rolled into 1.  If you buy this dress online (code: ONBIG20) or at the store, be sure to take advantage of the 20% off until this Sunday, 9/16.  Here’s the in-store coupon.

J.Crew Factory Scoopneck Sequin Tee in dark pewter; J.Crew Factory green cluster necklace (available in store now but not online).

I got a Medium in the tee, it’s more fitted than not.  I loved the green necklace, it’s a great statement piece.

Please share what you’re excited about for this fall, I would love to hear what you’re itching to take out of storage once the temps cool down.

xo

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Sep 14, 2012 @ 18:15:07

    I have bought three pairs of boots in the last three weeks. I am trying to hold off until it’s actually autumn to wear them, but I am getting impatient!

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Sep 14, 2012 @ 18:56:32

      I’m getting impatient as well, ha. I love boots, which types of boots did you purchase? I think everyone needs a riding boot, high heeled boot or bootie, and a miscellaneous boot that brings out your fun side. Thanks for sharing, Mary!

      Reply

      • Mary
        Sep 15, 2012 @ 18:18:24

        I got black riding boots, high-heeled booties, and some chukka boots! Of course, they were just additions to my collection! 🙂

  2. valleyoftheshoes
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 23:15:15

    Very nice additions, Mary. Variety keeps it fresh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

