Happy Anniversary (Sale) Nordstrom’s

July 11th.  The first day of Nordstrom’s Anniversay Sale Pre-Sale (open only to Nordstrom card holders).  I’m a newbie Nordstrom Fashion Rewards member, but I know that the Anniversary Sale is the best sale of the year.  So, I was excited for my appointment with Holly, a Nordstrom personal stylist.  Previously, the client relationship manager at my local Nordstrom offered me a $50 credit to use toward my purchase via the stylist appointment.  I patiently waited for the Anniversary Sale to use that credit and I’m so glad I did.

I had to rush through the personal stylist appointment, so I just bought everything that I initially liked since I knew items were going to sell out.  I parsed through everything and I decided on the keepers and the returns.

The keepers:

Rag & Bone black tux blazer; Paige leather (front panel leather only) leggings; Helmut Lang beige silk top; Rag & Bone striped tank; Vince brown leather sheath dress; Vince striped blanket sweater coat; Autumn Cashmere oatmeal cardigan; Burberry black parka trench (front & back pics); Black long sleeve crewneck modal t-shirt; Burberry biker boots; gym socks (not shown); Hanky Panky thongs (not shown); Natori ‘Feathers’ bras (not shown).

The returns:

Helmut Lang grey leather jacket; Burberry grey jacket.

Holly had to order the Vince brown leather sheath and Rag & Bone black blazer from Nordstrom online since it sold out in the store.  The sheath I have on in the pic is a size smaller than the one I ordered, which is why the fit is off.

I wish I got more bottoms, I only got the one pair.  But, I was planning to wear the jackets and tops with jeans I already have anyway.  Those Paige leather leggings are awesome because it’s impossible to have a muffin-top when wearing them due to the wide waistband.

Did you check out the Anniversary Sale?  What were your favorite purchases?

Aside

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pam
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 15:09:08

    We must shop at the same Nordstrom. Holly is my stylist also! I got the Chloe bag in the darker color. I also bought a pair of Simon Sebbag earrings, really great boots by Stu Weitzman, good times, good times.

    Reply

  2. valleyoftheshoes
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 21:46:35

    Oh, all those items sound fun! Thank you for your comment and enjoy your new purchases!

    Reply

  3. Mary Ann
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 00:28:06

    Lovin’ the Chloe Marcie! I couldn’t decide between the Paraty or the Marcie when I was lookin’ for a Chloe – ended up with the Paraty but I still love the Marcie. 😉

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Aug 02, 2012 @ 00:34:39

      You know I love your Paraty bag, Mary Ann! I think I left a comment when I first saw it on your blog. Your outfits are amazing, love all the vintage. Thanks for checking out my blog!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

