Chilling out in Chicago

Just got back from Chicago.  God, I love that town.  It’s beautiful, the people are pretty nice and cool, and the delicious food is amazing and bountiful.  We were there to celebrate my birthday and every day and night was so much fun.  I caught up with old friends and made new ones.  I cannot wait to return.

I ate like a queen, but I really jazzed it up for a couple of dinners out at Alinea (7th top restaurant in the WORLD) and Pump Room (created by renowned Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten at the most hip Public Chicago hotel).  Here are the outfits I wore for my fancy dinners:

Zara V-Back dressZara Basic Sandal; J.Crew Factory Baby Bubble necklace; J. Crew Factory green bangle & white bangle; Marc by Marc Jacobs gold watch.

Parker Sequin All Over Wrap dress; L.K. Bennett ‘Idina’ nude patent peep toe pumps.

I will detail my dining experiences at Alinea and Pump Room in a future post.  I have a bunch of pictures that I need to download first, ha.

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

