my packing list

Vacation season is here or near.  This is my go-to packing list for going away (including staying at a shorehouse rental, which incidentally is why I started this list since 1998):

  1. Bikinis
  2. Underwear
  3. Bras
  4. Sleep T-shirt & shorts
  5. Jeans
  6. Shorts
  7. Tops (dressy & casual)
  8. Dresses
  9. Shoes (dressy & casual)
  10. Sneakers
  11. Gym clothes (sport bras, shorts, tanks)
  12. Gym socks
  13. Baseball cap
  14. Jean jacket / cardigan sweater
  15. Zip-up hoodie
  16. Long sweat pants (for cold a/c)
  17. Long-sleeve shirts (for cold a/c)
  18. Bathrobe
  19. Big J. Lo Sun Hat (for beach)
  20. Camera & Battery charger
  21. Hairdryer
  22. Toiletries & Makeup
  23. Passport / Driver’s License
  24. Flight Itinerary / Online Boarding Pass
  25. Cash / Credit Card / Insurance Card
  26. Eyeglasses & Sunglasses
  27. Jewelry
  28. Evening Purse / Clutch
  29. iPod & Charger
  30. Cell Phone Charger
  31. Advil / Airborne
  32. Books / Magazines
  33. Beach Tote bag
  34. Beach towel & blanket
  35. Sunscreen & Aloe gel
  36. Mosquito OFF! fan & extra batteries
  37. Bath & Face towels
  38. Plastic bags for laundry, wet clothes
  39. Umbrella
  40. Slippers (for hotel room)

I don’t pack all 40 types of items, but I edit appropriately for the specific trip.  If I scan this while packing, I don’t forget anything essential.  Hope it helps you out!

Anything that I should add to my packing list?
Or, just tell me where your next planned vacation is.  I’d love to hear it!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

