Jacquard Noir

Theia jacquard paper bag dress (no longer available); L.K. Bennett Sledge2 pump in taupe leather (no longer available)

Sorry for the blurry double pictures, they were taken in mere seconds and they were the only 2 that did not come out super blurry.  I finally got to wear the Theia dress out to dinner in NYC (first mentioned in this post).  What a great dress, so flattering and very feminine.  Very Mad Men-esque.  Or, Breakfast at Tiffany’s (a non-black version).

You can’t see the back (blurry pics again), but it had a low scoop back.  I think the dress is called paper bag because of the detailed pleats where the skirt meets the bodice.  And there was crinoline underneath the skirt.  How very retro.  I think I need to take better close-up shots the next time I wear this, ha.

Can you notice I flat-ironed my hair?  I liked the look and it seemed to make my hair length appear longer than usual.  But, stupidly, I forgot my heat protectant spray so my hair is a little fried now.  😦

All in all, it was a fabulous night out and I felt I dressed the part.

What’s your favorite “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” type dress?  I would love to hear about it!  xo

ETA:  Here’s a few jacquard dress options, if you’d like to have a whirl in a girly dress:

The 1st dress, BB Dakota, was very popular among bloggers since December and I’m pleasantly surprised it’s still available for purchase.  I love that dress!
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andi
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 09:31:46

    Oh my word, this dress is amazingly gorgeous on you!!! LOVE IT! I wish I owned something similar.

    Reply

  2. MavJen
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 10:40:37

    Hi Andi, thanks so much! 🙂 I will edit my post, I found a few similar dress options and I know all of them would look amazing on you. xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

