Island In The Sun

Rachel Pally Twist Shoulder Dress in Slate Grey; Sofft Silver Thong Sandals (old)
An outfit from my Hawaii trip.  I really liked the Rachel Pally maxi dress, but I think I could have sized down to a small (I ordered the medium online but all sizes are sold out now).  I love the grey color and it looks good with silver accessories and a tan.

Here are a few more Hawaii pictures for you to enjoy:

If you’re driving around Oahu, please check out Shrimp Shack for a delicious meal.  There are many shrimp trucks that dot along the North Shore coastline, but this one won my heart and stomach.
Waimea Falls
One of many gorgeous flowers at Waimea Falls Park

I really miss Hawaii already.  I may like it more than the Caribbean islands.  I think.  But the Caribbean isles are gorgeous too.  I guess the food and coffee was better in Hawaii?  Maybe it was the backdrop of the mountains and the lava everywhere made it more exotic and different?  Or, the 10 rainbows I saw in one day on Oahu?  But, man, was the food incredible in Oahu.  I’d go back just for the food.  And, fresh french-pressed Kona coffee.

Have any of you been to Hawaii?  What did you think?  Is there another destination that you absolutely love and would return/have returned?

Enjoy the spring weather! xo

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny S
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 22:43:39

    I am dying to go!! Loved all of your pictures! And the cheetah dress!

    Reply

  2. MavJen
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 22:48:46

    Thanks, Jenny S! I think you would fall in love with Hawaii in a heartbeat. xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

